Dredd- Great film. Would recommend.

Looking back over my past posts, I just noticed one where I expressed trepidation over the trailer for the recent Dredd movie starring Karl Urban.

https://michaelarbuthnot.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/new-judge-dred…trailer-is-meh/

karl-urban-as-judge-dredd-trains-his-lawgiver-on-you-2012

I realised that I never did any kind of follow up, and whilst its a bit late now, It deserves any and all praise it can get. It turns out that it was a great film- funny, action packed and respectful to the source material. Whilst yes, the plot was very similar to The Raid, my other complaints about the trailer were far less of a problem in the final film. It looks like the film wont be getting a sequel any time soon- it bombed in the US box office unfortunately. But I loved it, and recomend you watch it too.

Leave a Reply

